Gabon is a country located on the west coast of Africa. It is bordered by the Atlantic Ocean to the west, Cameroon to the northwest, the Republic of the Congo to the north and east, and Equatorial Guinea to the south. Gabon has an area of 267,667 square kilometers and a population of around 2 million people. The capital and largest city is Libreville. Gabon is a republic with a presidential system of government. The president is the head of state and the head of government. The president is elected by popular vote for a seven-year term. The prime minister is appointed by the president and approved by the National Assembly. The National Assembly has 120 members, who are elected by popular vote for five-year terms. The economy of Gabon is based on oil and minerals. Oil accounts for about 60% of the country's exports and 80% of government revenues. Gabon is a member of the Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC). The official language of Gabon is French. The country has a literacy rate of around 65%. Gabon is a tropical country with a diverse climate. The coastal region has a tropical climate, with average temperatures ranging from 23 to 28 degrees Celsius. The inland region has a subtropical climate, with average temperatures ranging from 18 to 24 degrees Celsius. The natural resources of Gabon include oil, timber, manganese, uranium, and gold. The country's economy is heavily dependent on oil and minerals. However, Gabon is working to diversify its economy and reduce its dependence on oil and minerals. The government is investing in infrastructure, education, and healthcare.